Executive Steering Committee

CPR3 receives oversight and strategic direction from an executive steering committee composed of leaders in public health, policy, and equity. Dr. Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo, Editor in Chief of the Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) and the JAMA Network, chairs the CPR3 steering committee. 



Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo

Editor in Chief, JAMA and the JAMA Network

Tomás Aragón

Director and State Public Health Officer, California Department of Public Health

Bechara Choucair

Senior Vice President and Chief Community Health Officer, Kaiser Permanente

Tracy Delaney Headshot

Tracy Delaney

Founding Executive Director, Public Health Alliance of Southern California 

Mark Ghaly Headshot

Mark Ghaly

Secretary, California Department of Health and Human Services (CHHS) 


Theresa Maldonado Headshot

Theresa Maldonado

Vice President for Research & Innovation, University of California Office of the President (UCOP) 

Kiran Savage-Sangwan

Executive Director, California Pan-Ethnic Health Network (CPEHN)